One year on leaving London

Motasem A Dalloul

Gaza, October 24, 2013

I can only start this entry saying that I am seriously thinking of going back to that metropolitan and cosmopolitan city. However, I had many things that I disliked, but I have to confess that there are also many things that still in my mind attracting me to go there again. Anyway, I am seriously thinking of PHD in London.

However, I lived faaaar away from my home, parents, wife and kids all the time between October 2011 and October 2012, but I can say that period of time was one of the most interesting and fruitful stages along my 33 year life.

Spending time, long days and nights, at the University, meeting friends, completing a thesis, and getting an MA certificate were all tremendous experiences and great achievements.

One of the most important stages in that only one year was involving in the Muslim Community and being treated as a minister of religion. I delivered Friday speeches and led many prayers in Ramadhan and other months. I took the responsibility to accomplish marriage affairs, etc…

Another great thing that one of the most loved university instructors was the black, but bright and poor with hair but rich with knowledge David. He expected me a brilliant future in the field of journalism. Yes, thanks to Allah, his hope was fulfilled. I became a correspondent, trainer and university instructor at the same time.

I hope that I one day go back to London for PHD and spend as good time as that during my MA.

Leave a Reply

