Daily Archives: March 7, 2012

Tell me what terrorism is, please! I am confused!

War crimes against the Gaza Strip

Motasem A Dalloul, London

March 7, 2012

All eyes are looking at Syria nowadays as there are daily massacres in which tens of people are being killed and injured. Tens of houses are being destroyed, journalists are being hanged women are being raped, etc…

Today, the BBC reported that a UN eyewitness has seen war crimes are taking at the hands of the Sudanese army against Nubians. I am not sure to what extent was the credibility of that eye witness!

Anyway, I am still disagreeing with all kinds of war crimes and genocides wherever they are committed and on anyone’s hands.

So that, I am asking those who call for the end of war crimes and genocides and call for the punishment of criminals: do you see what is going on in the Gaza Strip? I am not sure!

But, what I am sure about is that you, those who call for the end of war crimes and genocides, have given the green light to the Israeli occupation to do that covered with your biased media and false democracy.

Barak Obama described the American-Israeli relationship three days ago at AIPAC annual conference as “unbreakable bonds” and he said also that they “share the same interests.”

OK, unbreakable bonds on what basis? On the basis of the daily Israeli crimes against Palestinians! On the basis of the strict Israeli siege against the Gaza strip which has been on since 2006! I do not want to mention numbers of the illegally imprisoned Palestinians, or death tolls which exceeded 20 hundreds in the last 5 years.

The same thing, on what basis do you, Mr Obama share the Israelis the same interests?! On the basis of depriving the Gazans of electricity and medicines?! Tell me on what basis, please!

A lot of Americans are friends of Palestinians and I myself have many American friends of different social and political ranks. But I do not think that they agree with you!

Mr Obama also said that Palestine is the “historic homeland of the Jewish people.” Is that true, Mr Obama? Tell me, please!

I am a Palestinian and I am one from about 10 million Palestinians spread around the world because of the illegal occupation of the Jews to our land. Did you forget us, Mr Obama? Of course, not! You have cancelled us! You have ignored us and our affliction!

I want someone to tell me: are these things war crimes or not? That’s it!